The Versatile Blogger Award

versatile_blogger_award

My gratitude goes to Sheila, the goddess of The Summer Goddess of Dark Shadows for bestowing this award on me. Please visit her site! So the rules of this award require that I share seven things about myself, so here they are:
1. I could eat pizza for breakfast, lunch and dinner…the possibilities are endless
2. I may be tone deaf, but I still rock out in my car so no one else can hear me and complain
3. Princess Bride is still one of my all time favorite movies after all these years
4. I have lived in a lot of college towns, but I will always be a Wolverine, “GO BLUE!”
5. One of my guilty pleasures is looking at houses and scouring interior design websites…part of me really wants to be an interior designer/architect
6. I am married to my best friend (this really is my number one)
7. I am a perpetual klutz

Now for the fun part! I have the pleasure of bestowing this award to other blogs. As I am just getting starting with my blog and this experience, having the opportunity to explore so many of the amazing blogs out there is a wonderful opportunity to expand my community and highlight some seriously talented authors. There are countless of you out there so this is just a small sampling of what I have discovered so far…Please check them out!
1. Katie Hansen Brakeman
2. In Real Life
3. The Honest Toddler
4. The Jiggly Bits
5. What’s for Dinner Ma?
6. Learning to Hit the Curve
7. Hunting for Bliss

So…now that you know seven things about me and about seven amazing other blogs, here are the rules as I understand them from others who have received this award.
1. Thank the person who gave you the award and link back to their blog
2. Post the Versatile Blogger Award Picture on your post
3. Share seven things about yourself
4. Pass this award on to seven other blogs (Some have given it to more and sharing more love is always a good thing. Of course, this is an optional thing, so no pressure…pass it along if you wish, or just enjoy a mention. I think you’re fantastic!)

I hope you enjoy exploring the amazing community on WordPress as much as I do! Happy reading!

5 thoughts on “The Versatile Blogger Award

Leave a Reply

